Testimonials

LZ buying a 1970’s house in Mississauga, February 2018

Client feedback: As I said on the first sight, I got a right guy, you are the expert, and I do appreciate what you have done for us.

Sampling of issues found in inspection: Holes in roof, animal activity at roof and attics, concrete slab patio with negative slope, land high around house, rotting deck wood.

March 2018: 30 day warranty inspection in Oakville for PJ

Client feedback: Thanks Keith! We got the whole 30 day list submitted online today with total close to ( ) issues listed.

Really appreciated for your list and pictures which help cover all the critical items.

Sampling of issues found in inspection: Dysfunctional sump system, DWHR output connected to mixing valve, incomplete roofing, poor flashings at EIFS.

January 2018: DT doing a post-possession inspection on a 2008 home in Mississauga.

Client feedback: Thank you very much for the impressive detailed report. I have just read through the whole writing. I am very happy with your profession inspection. I will follow your recommendation to tackle and improve the conditions down the road.  Regards, DT

Sampling of issues found in inspection: poor installation causing overactive sump systems, attic ventilation and insulation, plumbing leaks, inoperative hot water recirculation, non-draining EIFS, failing furnace.

January, 2018: SZ buying a 1970’s detached home in Scarborough.

Client feedback: Your inspection report is very good, it helped my husband and I know the property more, and it helped us make our decision for purchase home. We think you did a good job. For several reasons including the result of inspection we did not take this house. Now we are continuing looking for a house. If our next offer needs do inspection, I will contact you.

Sampling of issues found in inspection: aluminum wire, dangerous electrical panel access, broken roof rafters, walkway high around the house, non-professional drain plumbing, deteriorated masonry chimney.

January, 2018: C & F buying a 1997 townhouse in Brampton,

Client feedback: Hi Keith, I just wanted to thank you for another wonderful service and especially for coming in such short notice. My aunt and my brother was definitely impressed on how well and thorough the inspection went. Once again thank you! Sincerely, JD

Sampling of issues found in inspection: significant brick movement, leaking water heater, deficient return air, mould in attic, defective plumbing fixtures.

DL doing a post possession inspection on a 2 yr old house in Aurora. Dec.2017.

Client feedback:  Hello Keith, Thank you so much for your inspection and the detailed report! 🙂 I’m glad we don’t have a long list for this house and you did great job on the inspection and teaching me on the knowledge to maintain my new house. That’s greatly appreciated! I read through the report and it’s perfectly addressing the concerning items and correctly prioritized. Again thank you for your wonderful work and I’ll follow your recommendation on my future maintenance of the house.  DL

Sampling of issues found in inspection: low attic insulation, some blocked weep holes, land high against weep holes, finishing above basement windows.

 

CB buying a 100 year-old row house in Oshawa, Dec. 2017.

Client feedback: Thank you so much Keith, it was a pleasure having you today. Thank you once again and I hope you have a great weekend!

Sampling of issues found in inspection:  penetrated wire at panel, inadequate electrical circuits, sump and sewer connected, unvented drain plumbing, no access to attic.

SC buying a 1980s house in Whitby, 2017.

Client feedback: Great work, Keith. I have roughly read the report, I can tell it is very detailed and comprehensive. Thanks for let me know all kinds of problem and concern relate to my future home, I will definitely take your advice and ask professionals for fixes once I have moved in.

Sampling of issues found in inspection: leaning masonry chimney, animal activity in attic, displaced insulation in attic, sloping floors, non- professional electrical work, poor return air layout, broken plumbing vent pipe in attic, no termination for powder room exhaust.

I yr warranty inspection for BT in Oakville, 2017.

Client feedback: I have submitted the one- year warranty request to Tarion.  Thank you very much for your professional service while I have no hesitation to refer you to my relatives and friends. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sampling of issues found in inspection: insulation displaced by wind, missing thermal expansion tank, incorrect DWHR piping, perforated sump basin doesn’t hold water, no check valve at hot water recirculation loop, missing exhaust terminal at roof.